May 29, 2006

Merge Records to Re-Release Spoon Albums

Merge Records will re-release Spoon's early recordings, Telephono, and the EP, Soft Effects--both will be available this July 25th. The band will be playing some west coast dates in August with Mates of State and Death Cab for Cutie, see the dates below.

Here are the six live radio sessions from Spoon's The Way We Get By Ep, a release that featured the album single from Kill The Moonlight, these live tracks, and three videos. Just something to tide you over until July 25th.

+ metal detektor
+ me and the bean
+ anticipation
+ i am the key
+ advance cassette
+ someone something

find more songs by spoon
Of course Spoon can be found at the eMusic site as well, get their latest album, Gimme Fiction, and more for free here.

* * * * * * * * *

Tracklist for Telephono....
01. Don't Buy The Realistic
02. Not Turning Off
03. All The Negatives Have Been Destroyed
04. Cvantez
05. Nefarious
06. Claws Tracking
07. Dis member
08. Idiot Driver
09. Towner
10. Wanted To Be Your
11. Theme To Wendal Stivers
12. Primary
13 .The Government Darling
14. Plastic Mylar

Soft Effects Track List...
01. Mountain To Sound
02. Waiting For The Kid To Come Out
03. I Could See The Dude
04. Get Out The State
05. Loss Leaders

Tour Dates....
08/11 - Berkeley, CA - Greek Theatre
08/12 - Berkeley, CA - Greek Theatre
08/13 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre
08/14 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theatre
08/15 - San Diego, CA - Bayside

1 comment:

  1. "Waiting for the Kid" is absolutely one of the best Spoon songs, next to "Govt Darling."