April 11, 2005


John Vanderslice's, Pixel Revolt, it's track list and song sequence have been settled and here they are (don't forget, August 23rd, it will be in your corner stores -- courtesy of Barsuk Records).

1 letter to the east coast
2 plymouth rock
3 exodus damage
4 peacocks in the video rain
5 trance manual
6 new zealand pines
7 radiant with terror
8 continuation
9 dear sarah shu
10 farewell transmission
11 angela
12 dead slate pacific
13 the golden gate
14 crc7173, affectionately

55 minutes
CD/double gatefold 180 gram vinyl

The fourth track was previously titled "High and Low", "Sarah Shu" is now "Dear Sarah Shu", Also, interestingly, the title track "Pixel Revolt" has been re-titled (or switched for another track completely) to "Letter to the East Coast" and a track titled "The Kingdom" is also now absent, or it's a possibility it was re-titled to "Letter to the East Coast".

The behind the scenes machinations of an indie rock auteur and his posse. I can't help but wonder why and how these changes are determined and made.

No comments:

Post a Comment