January 07, 2007

Arcade Fire: New MP3 "Black Mirror" + 'Neon Bible' Tracklist

Merge Records franchise outfit, the Arcade Fire, will unleash a flurry of hype when their second full length Neon Bible hits the stores on March 6th in North America and March 5th in Europe. That album's first single will be "Black Mirror", a fitting choice as it bears the ornate framing of the best songs on the debut album, Funeral.

Rumbling with kettle drums and rising and falling with choral vocals, a hammered piano, and strings, this song will not disappoint those looking for more of what Funeral delivered at it's most accessible moments.

Here's a taste of the new record, the aforementioned first single from Neon Bible... and below is the tracklist for the Montreal band's latest.

[mp3] black mirror

Find more Arcade Fire mp3s here.

Download Arcade Fire albums, tracks and songs for free with eMusic's trial subscription.

Neon Bible Tracklist
1 Black Mirror
2 Keep the Car Running
3 Neon Bible
4 Intervention
5 Black Wave/ Bad Vibrations
6 Ocean of Noise
7 The Well and the Lighthouse
8 (Antichrist Television Blues)
9 Windowsill
10 No Cars Go
11 My Body Is a Cage

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous4:17:00 PM

    the video for black wave/bad vibrations is at youtube.