October 17, 2007

Cat Power: 'Jukebox' Cover Art + Track List

Cat Power's new album, Jukebox, will be released January 22 on Matador. Here's the cover art, the track list, and the answer to the burning question: Will this be cover of the year?

Yeah, right.

Track List:
01 Theme From 'New York, New York' (Kander/Ebb; popularized by Frank Sinatra/Liza Minnelli)
02 Metal Heart (Cat Power)
03 Ramblin' (Wo)man (Hank Williams)
04 Song To Bobby (Cat Power-- new song)
05 Aretha, Sing One For Me (J Harris/Eugene William; originally sung by George Jackson)
06 Lost Someone (James Brown)
07 I Believe In You (Bob Dylan)
08 Fortunate Son (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
09 Silver Stallion (Lee Clayton)
10 Dark End of the Street (Chips Moman/Dan Penn; originally sung by James Carr)
11 Don't Explain (Billie Holiday)
12 Woman Left Lonely (Spooner Oldham/Dan Penn, popularized by Janis Joplin)

technorati tags: |


  1. Is that Eva Mendes?

  2. Fernando - i'm not sure who eva mendes is, but i think it's Chan Marshall. She's a model now, ya know?