February 20, 2006

Band Of Horses

Seattle, Washington's Band of Horses will release Everything All The Time on March 21st and SubPop have offered an MP3 off the album. The band also has an EP planned to be released after the full-length's release.

Here is "The Funeral" off the new album... and here is a demo take of the same song.

Another demo found on the band's site is "Bass Song", I love this track, from it's tip tapping rhythm to the shift at the end of each verse into double time. And guess what? It's on the album, only it's been renamed "Our Swords".

*Limited Download*
Another song from the new album + wicked gil

RIYL: Great Lake Swimmers (with more thump), My Morning Jacket, and Unbunny.

Everything All The Time tracklist
1. First Song, The
2. Wicked Gil
3. Our Swords
4. Funeral, The
5. Part One
6. Great Salt Lake, The
7. Weed Party
8. I Go To The Barn Because I Like The
9. Monsters
10. St. Augustine


  1. Looking forward to this release. Glad to be able to hear a song off the new album beyond The Funeral.

  2. Anonymous6:42:00 PM

    Saw Band of Horses open for Okkervil River a ways back and liked them enough to buy their tour EP. The EP is great, and the upcoming album is even better. I've been listening to it for the past few weeks and it's sooooo good. I'm guessing these guys are going to be getting a lot of attention in the near future.