March 21, 2007

Kaiser Chiefs: New Album, Tour Dates + Audio/Video

The Kaiser Chiefs sophomore release Yours Truly, Angry Mob is released next Tuesday, March 27th. Check out the band's ecard and these audio and video streams for the song, "Ruby".
"Ruby" Audio Sstreams
Windows Media
Quick Time

Video streams
Windows Media
Quick Time

Tour Dates:
6 Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory
7 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club
9 Boston, MA - Avalon Ballroom
12 New York, NY - Roseland Ballroom
17 Montreal, QUE - Spectrum
18 Toronto, ONT - Kool Haus
20 Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
21 Minneapolis, MN - First Ave.
24 Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
25 Seattle, WA - Showbox Theatre
26 Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom
27 San Francisco, CA - Warfield
29 Indio, CA - Coachella Festival

Yours Truly, Angry Mob Tracklist:
1. Ruby
2. The Angry Mob
3. Heat Dies Down
4. Highroyds
5. Love's Not A Competition (But I'm Winning)
6. Thank You Very Much
7. I Can Do It Without You
8. My Kind Of Guy
9. Everything Is Average Nowadays
10. Boxing Champ
11. Learnt My Lesson Well
12. Try Your Best
13. Retirement

*There's a limited edition version of Yours Truly, Angry Mob for sale the week of release that'll include a DVD containing a short film made by the band's friend, Tim, in the studio, and live footage of 6 of the new songs shot at Berlin Kesselhaus in November. This film is the first in a series of films Tim will be making with the band on their travels across the world in the next few years. The others will appear the bands website,


No comments:

Post a Comment